11 November 2011

ICJ elects four judges

The United Nations General Assembly and Security Council re- elected Judges Hisashi Owada (Japan), Peter Tomka (Slovakia) and Xue Hanqin (China) as Members of the International Court of Justice. Mr. Giorgio Gaja (Italy) was elected as a new Member of the Court.


ICJ Press release (pdf): http://www.icj-cij.org/presscom/files/9/16769.pdf

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Before you post, please prove you are sentient.

Please type the first three letters of the alphabet